Anaesthetic Registrar Positions

2017 Registrar Positions

 

Alfred Health is part of the Victorian Anaesthesia Training Scheme and is participating in the Eastern Rotation Training Program.

Departments within Rotational Training Programs

North Western

Eastern

Southern

Albury

Alfred

Dandenong

Austin

Bendigo

Frankston

Ballarat

Box Hill

Latrobe

Peter Mac

Geelong

Monash

Mercy

Goulburn Valley

Wangaratta

Northern

Maroondah

Western Health

Royal Children's

Mercy

 

Royal Melbourne

Eye & Ear

 

Royal Women's

Royal Children's

 

Western Health

Royal Women's

 

 

St Vincent's

 

 

Introductory and Basic Training

Application to the Victorian rotational training programs is through a single online application form coordinated by the VATC.

The link to the application form is: https://www.formdesk.com/vats/ibapplication

Each program will be conducting its own shortlisting and interviews. Applicants shortlisted to be interviewed for more than one program will need to complete an online preference form. Information regarding this will be available on the application form and at the time of interview.

 

Important dates in 2016 Information evening Monday 23rd May 7PM – 8.30PM ANZCA House 630 St Kilda Rd Melbourne
Applications open Monday 30th May
Applications close 6PM Friday 1st July
References close 6PM Friday 15th July
Applicants notified of interview by Friday 12th August
Eastern Interviews Monday 22nd August ANZCA House
North Western Interviews Tuesday 23rd August ANZCA House
Southern (Monash) Interviews Wednesday 17th August Monash Medical Centre
Applicants preferences close 6PM Friday 26th August
Match results released by Wednesday 31st August

    

 

 

For more information visit http://www.facebook.com/vicanaesthesiatrainingcommittee or http://www.anzca.edu.au/about-anzca/council-committees-and-representatives/Committees/vic-regional-committee/vic-training or contact Dr Jamie Smart, Supervisor of Training at j.smart@alfred.org.au